Wrong Single Formats

February, 24, 2009 / 0 comments

Wrong - Bong40

Depeche Mode – Wrong
New Single Released April 6th
‘Sounds Of The Universe’ Out April 20th

Depeche Mode release Wrong, April 6th, on Mute, the first single from their eagerly-anticipated new album ‘Sounds Of The Universe’.

Wrong is written by Martin Gore and produced by Ben Hillier (Blur, Doves, Elbow) who previously produced their 2005 album ‘Playing The Angel’ and the new album ‘Sounds Of The Universe’.

Wrong grabs the listener’s attention from its first stack-heeled, staccato shriek. Over stomping beats and screeching synthesisers, Dave hammers out Martin’s darkly comic reflections on a lifetime of mistakes, misdeeds and bad decisions. The track has a guaranteed future as a sky-punching stadium anthem – a Depeche Mode classic.

“We knew at an early stage that Wrong was going to be the first single because it’s quite different to anything we’ve released before. It’s got a rap feel to it, it’s probably as close to R&B as we’re ever going to sound.“ says Martin.

The single is available on 2 CDs – a 2 track and a maxi featuring remixes of the single – plus 7″, and includes the exclusive B-side Oh Well, co-written by Dave and Martin. Full tracklistings below:

Mute BONG 40 – 7″
A. Wrong
B. Oh Well

Mute CD BONG 40 – CD1
01. Wrong
02. Oh Well (Black Light Odyssey Remix)

Mute LCD BONG 40 – CD2
01. Wrong
02. Wrong – Trentemøller Club Remix
03. Wrong – Thin White Duke Remix< 04. Wrong - Magda’s Scallop Funk Mix 05. Wrong - D.I.M. vs Boys Noise Remix Mute 12 BONG 40 – 12″
a1. Wrong
a2. Wrong (Thin White Duke Remix)
b1. Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)
b2. Wrong (Caspa Remix)

Mute RCD BONG 40
01. Wrong

Mute PCD BONG 40
01. Wrong (Album Version)
02. Wrong (Thin White Duke Remix)
03. Wrong (Thin White Duke Dub)
04. Wrong (Frankie’s Bromantic Club Mix)
05. Wrong (D.I.M. vs Boys Noize Remix)
06. Wrong (Magda’s Scallop Funk Remix)
07. Wrong (Caspa Remix)
08. Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix)
09. Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix Dub)

Mute no # – Digital Download
A01. Wrong (3.13)
A02. Wrong (Thin White Duke Remix) (7.41)
A03. Wrong (Thin White Duke Dub) (6.05)
A04. Wrong (D.I.M. Vs Boys Noize Remix) (5.11)
A05. Wrong (Magda’s Scallop Funk Remix) (6.32)
A06. Wrong (Trentemøller Club Remix) (6.55)

Following the release of ‘Sounds Of The Universe’, Depeche Mode embark on their mammoth, global ‘Tour Of The Universe’, which kicks off in Israel, May 10th.

The tour features a date at London’s O2 Arena, May 30th, which remarkably sold out in one hour.

Source: depeche mode dot com