‘Selected’ Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set

March, 16, 2010 / 0 comments

Recoil Selected, a brand new selection of classic Recoil tracks will be released on 19 April 2010. The track listing has been chosen by Alan Wilder who explains: “The collection is made up of my personal favourites, remastered and edited together into what I consider a cohesive and total listening experience.”

The double CD, vinyl box and deluxe box set features many new remixes and alternative versions, chosen and edited together by Alan Wilder and Paul Kendall, who has worked with Wilder for the past 10 years. The album features a varied selection of vocalists including Diamanda Galás, Joe Richardson, Douglas McCarthy, Samantha Coerbell, Toni Halliday and Maggie Estep.

Limited Edition Vinyl Box Set
– 4 x 180 gram audiophile vinyl pressings in individual sleeves
– 12 page booklet
– 12″x12″ hardback slipcase box
– 1000 individially numbered editions worldwide

Side A:
1. Strange Hours
2. Faith Healer
3. Jezebel
4. Allelujah

Side B:
1. Want
2. Red River Cargo
3. Supreme

Side C:
1. Prey
2. Drifting
3. Luscious Apparatus
4. The Killing Ground

Side D:
1. Shunt
2. Edge To Life
3. Last Breath

Selected Remixed
Side E:
1. Supreme – True Romance
2. Prey – Shotgun mix
3. Drifting – Poison Dub

Side F:
1. Jezebel – Filthy Dog mix
2. Allelujah – Noisy Church mix
3. Stalker – Punished mix

Side G:
1. The Killing Ground – Solid State
2. Black Box (excerpt)
3. 5000 Years – A Romanian etc

Side H:
1. Strange Hours ’10
2. Missing Piece – Night Dissolves
3. Shunt – Pan Sonic mix