Depeche Mode Reissuing Classic Albums

May, 3, 2006 / 0 comments

Three of Depeche Mode’s best-known albums will be reissued May 16th via Rhino in expanded form. The band’s 1981 debut ‘Speak & Spell’, 1987’s ‘Music For The Masses’ and 1990’s ‘Violator’ will be bolstered with a bonus DVD disc featuring a 5.1 audio mix, B-sides and remixes and new interviews with band members about the projects.

‘Speak & Spell’, which launched the band thanks to hits like ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’ and ‘Dreaming Of Me’, is rounded out by the B-sides ‘Ice Machine’, ‘Shout’ and ‘Any Second Now’, plus the Schizo Mix of ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’.”

‘Music For The Masses’ sports nine bonus tracks, such as the B-sides ‘Route 66’, ‘Agent Orange’ and ‘Pleasure, Little Treasure’ and the Aggro Mix of ‘Never Let Me Down Again’.

The worldwide smash ‘Violator’, which features classics like ‘Policy Of Truth’, ‘Enjoy The Silence’ and ‘Personal Jesus’, is rounded out in this new edition by B-sides like ‘Mephisto’, ‘Happiest Girl’ and ‘Sea Of Sin’.

Fresh off a headlining performance at last weekend’s Coachella Festival, Depeche Mode begins a two-night stand tomorrow (May 4th) in Mexico City. North American and international dates are on tap through August 3rd in Tel Aviv, Israel.

Source: Billboard