Depeche Mode On Q’s U2 Tribute ‘AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered’ – Full Track Listing

October, 10, 2011 / 0 comments

AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered

Q announced today the full track listing of ‘AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered’ tribute to U2, celebrating the magazine’s 25th anniversary.

The album, which will be available with issue Q305, also features exclusive artwork based on the band’s original release.

“It is always Q’s intention to present a unique take on music. At a time when free CDs have become ten-a-penny, I strongly believe the AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered album sets a new, and much higher, benchmark for the format,” says Q Editor-In-Chief Paul Rees of the album.

“Not only in the sense that each of the tracks are brand new recordings by some of the biggest and most iconic names in music such as Jack White, Nine Inch Nails and Patti Smith, but also in that several of them mark the first new material we have heard from these acts in a long time – such as those by The Killers, Damien Rice and Garbage. This is an entirely appropriate way to mark Q’s anniversary and that of Achtung Baby, one of the pivotal albums in our lifetime.”

The full track listing for ‘AHK-toong BAY-bi Covered’ is as follows:

Nine Inch Nails – Zoo Station
U2 (Jacques Lu Cont Mix) – Even Better Than The Real Thing
Damien Rice – One
Patti Smith – Until The End Of The World
Garbage – Who’s Gonna Ride Your Wild Horses
Depeche Mode – So Cruel
Snow Patrol – Mysterious Ways
The Fray – Trying To Throw Your Arms Around The World
Gavin Friday – The Fly
The Killers – Ultraviolet (Light My Way)
Glasvegas – Acrobat
Jack White – Love Is Blindness