Audio: Depeche Mode ‘Where’s The Revolution’ & ‘Spirit’ Tracklist

February, 3, 2017 / 0 comments

Depeche Mode unveil ‘Where’s The Revolution’, the lead single from their upcoming album, ‘Spirit’, which is due out globally on March 17th on Columbia Records. The new single will be available as an instant download for all who pre-order the new album.

‘Depeche Mode’ – ‘Where’s the Revolution (Audio)’

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone magazine Dave discusses the band’s upcoming album and mentions.. “We’re living in a time of real change. As I get older, the things going on in the world affect me more. I think about my kids and what they’re growing up into. My daughter, Rosie, was deeply affected by the election last year. … She just sobbed, and I was like, ‘Wow.’”

Depeche Mode - Spirit Deluxe Edition CD

‘Where’s The Revolution’ is the first new music from the band in four years and the first offering from their upcoming album, Spirit. Available now for preorder, Spirit will be released digitally and physically worldwide as a standard 12 track album on March 17th on Columbia Records. The band will also release a 2-CD Deluxe version of the album featuring a special 28-page booklet of exclusive artwork and photos, along with 5 remixes created by Depeche Mode, Matrixxman and Kurt Uenala, collectively entitled the ‘Jungle Spirit Mixes’. The vinyl version of Spirit will be released on two 180 gram LPs, featuring the standard album and a special SPIRIT etching on the 4th side. All artwork and photographs accompanying the album are by Depeche Mode’s longtime creative collaborator and renowned filmmaker Anton Corbijn.

Depeche Mode - Spirit Deluxe Edition Vinyl

Spirit marks the band’s first collaboration with producer James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco (Foals, Florence & The Machine, Arctic Monkeys) and serves as the follow up to the band’s blockbuster 2013 album Delta Machine which debuted at #1 in 12 countries. Says Gahan of the release, “We are exceptionally proud of Spirit, and we look forward to sharing it with everyone. With James Ford and the rest of the production team, we’ve made an album that I believe is truly powerful, both in its sound and its message.”

Depeche Mode - Spirit

Spirit | The Album

Spirit | Standard & Deluxe

01. Going Backwards
02. Where’s The Revolution
03. The Worst Crime
04. Scum
05. You Move
06. Cover Me
07. Eternal
08. Poison Heart
09. So Much Love
10. Poorman
11. No More (This Is The Last Time)
12. Fail

Disc 2 – Jungle Spirit Mixes | Deluxe Only
13. Cover Me (Alt Out)
14. Scum (Frenetic Mix)
15. Poison Heart (Tripped Mix)
16. Fail (Cinematic Cut)
17. So Much Love (Machine Mix)

Pre-order ‘Spirit’ from digital retailers here:

Source: depeche mode dot com